LELAND A. LILLEHAUG PRESIDENT'S AWARD

This award recognizes a member of ACB who has significantly contributed to the success of the organization. The current ACB President selects the recipient and more than one award may be presented in any one year.

PREVIOUS RECIPIENTS

1986 J. Edward Hacker	2004 Daniel Hinz
1987 Theodore W. Paschedag	2005 Delbert A. Eisch
1988 Donald M. Hardisty	2007 Mike Montgomery
1989 Noah Lee	2009 Deirdre Nalven
1990 Herbert L. Schultz	2009 Judith Shellenberger
1991 Delbert A. Eisch	2010 Col. Arnald D. Gabriel
1993 Walter Volkwein	2012 Nancy Michalek
1994 David McIlhatten	2013 Donna Caneen
1995 Andy Isca	2014 Delbert A. Eisch
1996 Leland A. Lillehaug	2015 Jim Caneen
1997 Howard Habenicht	2016 Sarah McElfresh
1997 Nada J. Vencl	2017 Nada (Vencl) Montgomery
1998 Ronald J. Keller	2018 Edmund DeMattia
1999 Richard E. Hord	2019 William Dawson
2000 John Tucker	2020 Tom Rotondi
2001 Charles Sessions	2021 Roy Burgess
2001 Mike Montgomery	2022 Susan Sands
2002 Gerald Guilbeaux	2023 Amy J. Steiner
2003 James Christensen	2023 Sandy Cleveland

AWARD PROGRAMS

Sponsored By



ACB OUTSTANDING CONDUCTOR AWARD

This award is presented to an ACB member conductor for his or her conducting skills, musicality, community contributions, educational foresight and ACB dedication. Nominations may come from any member of ACB.

More information, as well as the nomination process, can be found on the ACB website, *acbands.org*.

PREVIOUS RECIPIENTS

2010 Pam Potter 2012 Dr. Christian Wilhjelm 2017 Richard Floyd 2018 Robert Pouliot 2019 Lewis J. Buckley 2020 Dennis J. Zeisler 2022 Alfred L. Watkins 2023 Dr. R. Mark Rogers Recognizing Individuals For Outstanding Musical Contributions To Concert Bands

www.acbands.org

HERBERT L. & JEAN SCHULTZ MENTOR IDEAL AWARD

This award recognizes exceptional teachers who have inspired their students to achieve success as outstanding concert band musicians. Candidates must show a pattern of teaching success over several years and need not be members of ACB.

More information, as well as the nomination process, can be found on the ACB website, *acbands.org*.

PREVIOUS RECIPIENTS

1994 Ernest S. Williams 1994 Harvey Phillips 1995 Donald E. McGinnis 1995 Sigurd Rascher 1995 Hale A. VanderCook 1996 Walter R. Beeler 1996 Hubert E. Nutt 1997 Paul Lavalle 1999 Harry Begian 2000 Leonard B. Smith 2001 John "Ned" Mahoney 2002 Donald Hunsberger 2002 Noah A. Lee 2003 Leland A. Lillehaug 2005 Herbert L. Schultz 2006 Raoul F. Camus 2007 Myron Welch

2008 Ray Crisara 2009 Tim Lautzenheiser 2010 Edwin Melichar 2011 Robert W. Kreuger 2012 Donald Cantwell 2013 Bruce Ammann 2014 Jack White 2015 Tommy Guilbert 2016 Craig Hamilton 2017 Art Himmelberger 2018 Sheily Bell 2016 Craig Hamilton 2018 Sheily Bell 2022 Mark Fonder 2023 Vickie Henson 2023 Don Sherman

YOUNG COMPOSERS COMPOSITION CONTEST

The Association of Concert Bands Young Composers Composition Contest is held bi-annually. Composers must be under age 30 but are not required to be a member of ACB. See contest details on ACB website.

PREVIOUS RECIPIENTS

2017 Louis A. Josephson 2019 Allen Lovell 2021 Dakota Pederson 2023 Dakota Pederson

ALLEN E. BECK LEADERSHIP AWARD

This award is given to an individual who demonstrates exceptional leadership within ACB and furthers the mission of ACB by fostering excellence in concert band music through performance, education and advocacy. This prestigious award requires approval by the ACB Board of Directors.

PREVIOUS RECIPIENTS

2022 James Caneen

D. WALTER HINZ PHILANTHROPIC AWARD

This award recognizes the philanthropy of individuals who provide significant financial assistance to select members of ACB. Recipients must be approved by the ACB Board of Directors. The award is named in honor of D. Walter Hinz for his generous contributions to ACB.

PREVIOUS RECIPIENTS

1999 Jim Christensen
1999 Warren Barker
1999 Herb Schultz
1999 Norm Plumb
2000 Walter E. Volkwein
2002 Dr. William Dawson
2015 Diane Bergholtz